The Robe of Righteousness

velvetRobeGod gives us a robe of righteousness. In looking into this I was surprised to find that there are more verses about the garments God puts on us than Isaiah 61:10 – “I will rejoice greatly in the LORD, My soul will exult in my God; For He has clothed me with garments of salvation, He has wrapped me with a robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”

There are lots of apparel talked about here, but the word the Lord gave me about this was regarding the robe of righteousness. When you first accept the robe of righteousness that He puts on you, you can more easily do and say what He asks. But in those early days (or years) of wearing this robe of righteousness, we can get enveloped in the voluminous folds, so majestic, and sometimes fumble with the smooth awesomeness. We don’t feel comfortable all the time with this new garment.

The robe of righteousness is also found in Job 29:14 – “I put on righteousness, and it clothed me; My justice was like a robe and a turban.”  and Revelation 19:8 – “It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean; for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints.” and Psalm 132:9 – “Let Your priests be clothed with righteousness, And let Your godly ones sing for joy.”

Just be patient with yourself and your new garments. You’ll get used to your royal robes and soon it will be time for Father to give you a bigger size. Uh oh! Nope it never ends. The Kingdom of God keeps coming and coming and coming and you get to go up further and further and further in all your life – and I believe into eternity. Isn’t that exciting! Ooo, world without end. When we get used to walking in these new robes, it will get easier as God asks more of you and moves you into new anointings and ministries.

Blessings!!!

Comments are closed.

web
analytics
