2011 Drawing to a Close

Look! I’ve made it through 2011, almost. On this day someone subscribed to receive e-mails whenever I update this blog.  (Oddly, on the same day a guy who says he’s from the Nigerian Tribune asked if he could interview me, as the newspaper likes to showcase Nigerians who have distinguished themselves in their fields!@#? (Sigh). I don’t know if that would be me).

Anyway, for the one person who wants to read what I’m writing, I say congratulations for making it to almost the end of the year 2011. If you have been on a hard faith journey and God has called you to do a hard thing 😉 and you’ve done it and you’ve been at it for over 3 1/2 years like me…well, double congratulations. You will reap a double reward.

This is what the Lord told me yesterday. That I have been through a wilderness – trials & tribulations – through the desert, and now I’m out, waiting for the next instructions. He warned that things might have changed. Things are different and if I’m not aware and alert and focused on Him, I might miss it. Through the site Spirit of Prophecy, He said “This is the time to re-evaluate”…for sure, I say. It is a good time to do that, as the year ends…but also because people’s reactions are changing towards me. Since I’ve been concentrating on God so much for 3 years I may not have paid attention or been aware. I should be careful moving forward or I will find myself reacting to things that are no longer true.

For instance, I might think my sister and mother don’t want me around them. Don’t want me to travel with them to visit family in NC and that is why they don’t think to invite me. That may have been the way it was. They may not want to be honest about this, but it was so. Perhaps, NOW,  it is no longer so. I could react to something that is no longer so.

No matter the case, am I a victim or an overcomer? Am I whiner or a conqueror. Yes, I’m an overcomer, a conqueror – as Christ is in this world so AM I!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can tell them I want to go next time and make room for myself with them. I can move forward with different assumptions in 2012 which puts me with them, ignoring any rejection. Is rejection anything to fear. How dare I, a warrior for Christ let fear of being rejected stop me from enjoying this life God has given me. Then He sent His Son at Christmas time causing Him to lose His place in glory for me and live down here with us for 33 years. Then He died for me, so that I wouldn’t have to go to hell, be sick or be poor. Yipee!! Nothing is denied me now. Now that I know this, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

We’ve made it. You and me, the one other person reading this blog. We’ve made it. If I encourage you by writing this and you encourage me by reading and telling me you do by subscribing, then that is enough.

May God bless you and make His Face to shine upon you and give you peace. May you receive wages for work done for Him and your full reward from the Lord God of Israel under whose wings you have take refuge.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

A Distinguished writer, blogger, artist and African storyteller 🙂

Comments are closed.

web
analytics
